Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Spybot S&D makes AppHangB1 in Win 7

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3

    Unhappy Spybot S&D makes AppHangB1 in Win 7

    With great sadness I just unnistall Spybot S&D because was making windows 7 ultimate crashing with AppHangB1 in explorer.exe.

    This error was happening when im trying to double click any icon in desktop.

    I unnistall Spybot S&D and error was gone, this happen to me in 2 differents pc's and in 1 notebook.

    All with Windows 7 Ultimate of 32bits.


    So i just reporting to you guys, so you can fix this in future versions of Spybot. I hope, that you guys do it soon, because Spybot is my favourite anti-malware software, i always use it to help my current anti-virus software, and they do great team work.

  2. #2
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,491

    Default

    Hello Duende2211,

    Sorry to hear of the problem, which version of Spybot-S&D were you using?

    Best regards.
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tashi View Post
    Hello Duende2211,

    Sorry to hear of the problem, which version of Spybot-S&D were you using?

    Best regards.
    Hi tashi, I was using 1.6.2 version.

  4. #4
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,491

    Default

    Hello Duende2211,

    Thank you for your response.

    The AppHangB1 error was reported at the Microsoft Answers forums by quite a few users and involving different software.

    http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/S...question=False
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3

    Unhappy Was on Clean install

    Quote Originally Posted by tashi View Post
    Hello Duende2211,

    Thank you for your response.

    The AppHangB1 error was reported at the Microsoft Answers forums by quite a few users and involving different software.

    http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/S...question=False
    Unfortunately i dont think it was another software, because it was on a clean install of win 7, and again in a clean install of win xp.

    This wasn't happening to me before, but I always keep S&D updated. So maybe it was an update.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •