Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: AceleradorDeDownloads

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default AceleradorDeDownloads

    A Spybot S&D scan shows AceleradorDeDownloads in my registry (AdwareC). When I request to fix it, it tells me it is still in use and I approve running Spybot at my next system start up. However, upon re-booting, I get errors that say I am not the administrator although Windows 7 shows me as the only administrator. I also cannot immunize a large amount of files because I am not the administrator. ??

    I checked the catalog of malware Spybot includes and AceleradorDeDownloads is not on the list.

    Help please?

    Joy

  2. #2
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,492

    Default

    Hello NorthernJoy,

    Please try this,

    "On Windows Vista and Windows 7, Spybot-S&D might tell you that you are not authorized to perform some actions, since they require Administrator rights. You can solve this problem as follows:

    1. Right-click the Spybot - Search & Destroy entry in your start menu, instead of just left-clicking to start it.
    2. Choose Run as administrator from the context menu."

    Run as Administrator

    Best regards.
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Thank you Tashi! It took me a bit to realize that the "Run As Administrator" setting was not a permanent setting. But, after several trys, I managed to get the adware removed. Yea! I really appreciate your help.

  4. #4
    Translator Team bbnetwork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany- Saxony
    Posts
    595

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NorthernJoy View Post
    It took me a bit to realize that the "Run As Administrator" setting was not a permanent setting.
    if u are using ur computer alone and if u want to be permanently Admin, u can disable the User-Account-Control inside Windows or reactivate the hidded Administrator-Account.



    לשונות רעות שנפגעו שלוש פעמים: למי שמדבר, שדברו עליהם ומי שמקשיב.

    שלום

  5. #5
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,492

    Default

    Hello NorthernJoy,

    Quote Originally Posted by NorthernJoy View Post
    Thank you Tashi! It took me a bit to realize that the "Run As Administrator" setting was not a permanent setting. But, after several trys, I managed to get the adware removed. Yea! I really appreciate your help.
    Well done, thank you for letting me know.
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •