Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: safernetworkinglimited.dll not found

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    North Dakota
    Posts
    13

    Default safernetworkinglimited.dll not found

    While fighting with could.7.ep. yesterday, I managed to stop the cloud.7.ep. from self replication. I then run S&D and a pop-up says that "users.e0517.jpert.application data.local.safernetworkinglimited.kbtmcckc.dll" can not be found. I assume this is needed for S&D. What would be the best method to correct this?

  2. #2
    Translator Team bbnetwork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany- Saxony
    Posts
    595

    Default

    Im not sure but i dont think this sounds like a real Spybot-File which belongs to the Software.
    Did you try to reinstall Spybot?
    Last edited by bbnetwork; 2013-06-13 at 16:20.



    לשונות רעות שנפגעו שלוש פעמים: למי שמדבר, שדברו עליהם ומי שמקשיב.

    שלום

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    North Dakota
    Posts
    13

    Default safernetworkinglimited.dll not found

    yes I did uninstall and the downloaded again. When I restarted I got the same pop-up.

  4. #4
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,470

    Default

    Hello jpert,

    Quote Originally Posted by jpert View Post
    I have Version2 S&D.
    Spybot free version 2.1?

    Quote Originally Posted by jpert View Post
    yes I did uninstall and the downloaded again. When I restarted I got the same pop-up.
    Did you use these instructions: How to uninstall?

    Best regards.
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    North Dakota
    Posts
    13

    Default safernetworkinglimited.dll not found

    No I did not. I just used uninstall from control panel. I will follow these instructions.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    North Dakota
    Posts
    13

    Default safernetworkinglimited.dll not found

    I forgot to mention that I purchased the home version last winter and after I uninstalled I purchased the home version again.

  7. #7
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,470

    Default

    Hello jpert,

    Quote Originally Posted by jpert View Post
    While fighting with could.7.ep. yesterday, I managed to stop the cloud.7.ep. from self replication.
    By which method did you stop it?
    Quote Originally Posted by jpert View Post
    I then run S&D and a pop-up says that "users.e0517.jpert.application data.local.safernetworkinglimited.kbtmcckc.dll" can not be found. I assume this is needed for S&D. What would be the best method to correct this?
    Are you copying and pasting this, kbtmcckc.dll or typing from memory? Which version of Spybot-S&D do you have?

    Please list all security programs installed and which one flagged cloud.7.ep.

    Best regards.
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    North Dakota
    Posts
    13

    Default safernetworkinglimited.dll not found

    The original problem was a warning from Norton that a high risk "suspicious.cloud.7.EP." had been removed. The window would immediately come back up and be removed by Norton and start again. I Googled "suspious Cloud.7.EP" and found several opinions that might help. One of these referenced safernetworking.kbtmcckc.dll.I started looking through my program files and found the kbtmccke.dll file shown as "users.eo517jert.appdata.local.safernetworkinglimited.kbtmcckc.dll" and deleted. the "Cloud.7" popup quit but I now get a pop up "RegSvr32" in the header then a big red X then "The module C:\Users\e0517jpert\AppData\Local\safer Networking Limited\kbtmcckc.dll" failed to load' Make sure the binary is stored at the specified path or debug it to check for problems with the binary or dependent .Dll files. The specified module could not be found." I am not sure why I should have problems with my binary but it happens.

  9. #9
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,470

    Default

    Hello jpert,

    Quote Originally Posted by jpert View Post
    The original problem was a warning from Norton that a high risk "suspicious.cloud.7.EP." had been removed. The window would immediately come back up and be removed by Norton and start again. I Googled "suspious Cloud.7.EP" and found several opinions that might help. One of these referenced safernetworking.kbtmcckc.dll.I started looking through my program files and found the kbtmccke.dll file shown as "users.eo517jert.appdata.local.safernetworkinglimited.kbtmcckc.dll" and deleted. the "Cloud.7" popup quit but I now get a pop up "RegSvr32" in the header then a big red X then "The module C:\Users\e0517jpert\AppData\Local\safer Networking Limited\kbtmcckc.dll" failed to load' Make sure the binary is stored at the specified path or debug it to check for problems with the binary or dependent .Dll files. The specified module could not be found." I am not sure why I should have problems with my binary but it happens.
    I suspected Norton was your anti virus program, please see: http://community.norton.com/t5/Norto...it/td-p/966275

    Did you use the Norton Power Eraser?
    Here is a link to the Tutorial for the Norton Power Eraser whichi includes the download link. Please read the cautionin regards to it being an aggressive cleaner.
    http://community.norton.com/t5/Norto.../966275/page/2
    Quote Originally Posted by tashi View Post
    Which version of Spybot-S&D do you have?

    Please list all security programs installed...
    Best regards.
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    North Dakota
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Yes I did run Power Eraser. I have Version2 S&D. I have System Mechanic, Norton 360 and Spybot installed.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •