Thread: Immunization entries "stuck" at 219456?

Default Immunization entries "stuck" at 219456?

Hi. I have been using free version of Spybot S&D for several years, and I thought the number of entries immunized used to go up each week when I would update and re-immunize. I now have version 2.1.18.0 (scanner version 2.1.18.177) and immunization entries has stayed at 219456 for quite a few weeks, maybe months. Should I be concerned that the immunization isn't working correctly? I have MSE and also the free version of Malewarebytes on the machine (an HP Pavilion laptop running Windows 7). But my understanding is that neither of these should cause a problem for Spybot S&D. Is everything copacetic, or should the number of entries be increasing over time? Thanks in advance for any help!

Spybot 2.1 most likely created a scheduled task when you installed it where immunization is updated every week on Wednesday.If you'd like to view it/see if it is there,you can click your start menu,type task,doubleclick task scheduler,press the arrow thingie next to task scheduler library,then the one next to Safer-Networking,then click Spybot-Search & Destroy,and click on the Refresh immunization task to view it.That scheduled task should be keeping your immunization up-to-date.

219456 does seem a bit low.My processed entries are 281069,plus 47202 need to be immunized,so that would bring mine to 328271.
    (I think,I got 2 different answers when I put it into calculator.)
    But then again I have Firefox,plus a Firefox user on the other account,so that would put the count up quite a bit,and you may not have firefox on your computer.As I understand it,immunization counts can vary.