Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: DelZip190.dll error

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default DelZip190.dll error

    Hi,

    After I run the detection scan program, and run Fix selected, I get the message that I need to run a deeper scan as administrator. I then get a message that DelZip190.dll has failed to load.

    The file is present in the SpyBot S&D program folder and does contain data if examined with notepad, even though it looks scrambled as it must be a binary file.

    I started with the free version and got this same error. I have now removed MS essentials, uninstalled SpyBot S&D and re-installed the home version but still get the same error.

    I have checked the FAQs but this specific file error is not shown.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    157

    Default

    Are you sure that this is a DelZip190.dll error?

    I have seen errors with DelZip179.dll - see

    - http://forums.spybot.info/showthread...p179-dll-error
    - http://forums.spybot.info/showthread...-DelZip179-dll

    Both those threads explain how to fix a DelZip179.dll error.

  3. #3
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,193

    Default

    'tis probably DelZip190.dll,drghughes,that's what I have in my Spybot folder on version 2.2.

  4. #4
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,193

    Default

    This is a post from a few years back,so a different version of Spybot,and a lower version of the delphizip file,so it might not still happen.
    But I did find a reference by spybotSandra that the "Failed to load C:\Program Files\Spybot Search_Destroy\DelZip179.dll" error might appear when fixing if there are a larger amount of things to be fixed:
    http://forums.spybot.info/showthread...while-cleaning
    Her post here:
    http://forums.spybot.info/showthread...l=1#post186668

    So it might be worth a try temporarily getting Spybot not to scan for tracks,so what needs to be fixed is lessened,if this is a similar problem.
    To try that,you'd open Spybot-S&D Start Center,checkmark Advanced Mode,click Settings(say yes to the UAC prompt,if applicable.),click the categories tab,rightclick somewhere in the Spybot window and select Spyware Scan Only.

    If you're running Windows Vista or higher,please see here:
    http://www.safer-networking.org/faq/...indows-vista7/
    That should get the message about a deeper scan as administrator out of the way at the end of the scan.

    Whether it works or whether it doesn't,many thanks to you for mentioning DelZip179.dll,drghughes,because hits on "failed to load DelZip190.dll" are few and far between,both here or anywhere else on the internet.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by drghughes View Post
    Are you sure that this is a DelZip190.dll error?

    I have seen errors with DelZip179.dll - see

    - http://forums.spybot.info/showthread...p179-dll-error
    - http://forums.spybot.info/showthread...-DelZip179-dll

    Both those threads explain how to fix a DelZip179.dll error.
    Definitely DELZIP190/dll failed to load error.

    Help!!!!

  6. #6
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,193

    Default

    Did you try anything I posted above?

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zenobia View Post
    Did you try anything I posted above?
    Sorry for the late reply. Had to do a full repair of XP! Then found no IE as IE6 would not work! (Firefox was fine.)


    I tried deleting some files found by hand.

    The message is still that DelZip190.dll fails to load when trying to delete multiple files.

    I uninstalled Spybot to try adding later, but only just got back to speed with IE8 re-installed and all updates.

    I tried sophos and only found 1 PUP or Adware issue and nothing else.

    Spybot found 240 issues.

    I will re-install later and re try

  8. #8
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,193

    Default

    No problem.
    When you reinstall,after your scan is complete,if there are a lot of things still found,you could try rightclicking the Spybot window,and deselect all.Then,checkmark some of the items found and fix selected,and see if you get the same delzip message.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •