Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 27 of 27

Thread: Immunization NOT complete - 193 still unprotected.

  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Still don't understand how I could protect that cookies from Opera which indeed showed the 193 (just as firefox, but that is solved)
    Or should I neglect them? Unchecked

  2. #22
    Junior Member Edward27821's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    12

    Default Please explain?

    Quote Originally Posted by Zenobia View Post
    The 193 still unprotected is referring to the amount of cookies Spybot has listed to block.So 193 cookie immunizations,as it were.
    I do not comprehend what you stated. Is this an answer? or a redundant statement?
    E4

  3. #23
    Junior Member Edward27821's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    12

    Question Then what

    Quote Originally Posted by tashi View Post

    For anyone who is unsure, cookies can usually be handled in one's browser settings.
    For instance in Firefox> Options> Privacy. Also check> 'Tell sites I do not want to be tracked'.

    Kind regards.
    Can't seem to locate in SeaMonkey (identified in SpyBot as "Mozilla") nor Flock.
    Seamonkey = Edit> Preferences> Privacy & Security > Cookies > Then what?
    Flock = Tools > Options > Privacy ? Then what?
    E4

  4. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation simlar issue

    im having a very similar issue, but this is what is says "298201 of 376129 entries are already immunized, but 77928 are still unprotected!" i have tried several times, ran as admin even went put all the exe files in the spybot folder on the exception list and same result. im running win vista sp2 and have trend micro maximum security titanium edition.

    really could use some help here. thanks

  5. #25
    Junior Member Edward27821's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    12

    Lightbulb Awesome Spyboteam sent me an e-mail. Maybe this will help others. I've not yet tried.

    Following is the message they sent:

    Please send screenshots of the error message / files / adware / you are referring to.

    See the following links for more information on how to take a screenshot:

    http://www.take-a-screenshot.org
    http://windows.microsoft.com/en-ie/w...#1TC=windows-8

    Thank you.


    Spybot should be able to detect and remove it if it is a known threat in Spybot's database.

    - Please open Spybot by right clicking on the icon and choose "Run as administrator".

    - Please update Spybot before performing a Scan.

    You could also try performing a scan in Safe Mode.

    Please see the following links for more information on entering Safe Mode.

    Windows 10
    http://www.7tutorials.com/4-ways-boo...ode-windows-10

    Windows 8:
    http://www.howtogeek.com/107511/how-...-the-easy-way/

    Windows 7:
    http://pcsupport.about.com/od/fixthe...-windows-7.htm

    Windows Vista:
    http://pcsupport.about.com/od/fixthe...mode-vista.htm

    Windows XP:
    http://www.microsoft.com/resources/d....mspx?mfr=true


    If Spybot cannot detect or remove this threat, it is likely that you have a new threat or a new variation of a known threat.

    We recommend consulting the malware removal section of our forum:
    http://forums.spybot.info/forumdispl...alware-Removal


    You can also try some of the following:


    Open the Control Panel and uninstall any suspicious or unwanted free-ware software (video recording/streaming, download-managers or PDF creators) that was recently installed.

    To view the most recently installed programs, you can click on the “Installed On” column to sort your programs by the installation date.

    Scroll through the list, and uninstall any unwanted or unknown programs.


    You can then remove the add ons or extensions from your browser(s) and also change your default search and homepage back to its original settings.

    Please restore your browsers:

    Internet Explorer

    - Open Internet Explorer, click on the gear icon at the top (far right), then click again on Internet Options.

    - In the Internet Options dialog box, click on the Advanced tab, then click on the Reset button.

    - In the Reset Internet Explorer settings section, check the Delete personal settings box, then click on Reset.

    - When Internet Explorer finishes resetting, click Close in the confirmation dialogue box and then click OK.

    - Close and open Internet Explorer.

    Mozilla Firefox / Seamonkey

    -At the top of the Firefox window, click the Firefox button, go over to the Help sub-menu (on Windows XP, click the Help menu at the top of the Firefox window), and select Troubleshooting Information.

    - Click the Reset Firefox button in the upper-right corner of the Troubleshooting Information page.

    - To continue, click Reset Firefox in the confirmation window that opens.

    - Firefox will close and be reset. When it’s done, a window will list the information that was imported. Click Finish

    Google Chrome

    - Click the Chrome menu on the browser toolbar.

    - Select Settings.

    - Click Show advanced settings and find the "Reset browser settings” section.

    - Click Reset browser settings.


    --
    Regards,
    Niall
    Team Spybot

    If this answer was helpful, please consider a voluntary donation
    for our otherwise free support and software. To donate, go to
    --> http://www.safer-networking.org/dl/donate/
    Spybot-Search & Destroy Home: http://www.safer-networking.org
    Spybot-Search & Destroy Forum: http://forums.spybot.info
    E4

  6. #26
    Junior Member Edward27821's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    12

    Question Did not work.

    Quote Originally Posted by Edward27821 View Post
    [COLOR="#A52A2A"]...

    If this answer was helpful, ...
    Nope.
    Screenshots:
    Flock-1.jpg
    SeaMonkey-1.jpg
    You can see that although processed the items in Flock and SeaMonkey (Mozilla Owner) are still unprotected.
    Last edited by Edward27821; 2015-11-08 at 02:57.
    E4

  7. #27
    Junior Member Edward27821's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    12

    Question SeaMonkey

    The reset button is not on the Troubleshooting page. Unable to attach the xhtml file
    E4

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •