Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 39

Thread: An Error Occured During Antivirus Updates!

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation An Error Occured During Antivirus Updates!

    Ok... I own home edition.

    Haven't had any issues until today when I attempted to update.

    Get the message "An Error Occured During Antivirus Updates"

    What's up with that??????

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I am having the same problem with Pro2.3 and because of it, I cannot do a scan!
    Quote Originally Posted by jakeoliver84 View Post
    Ok... I own home edition.

    Haven't had any issues until today when I attempted to update.

    Get the message "An Error Occured During Antivirus Updates"

    What's up with that??????

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Phoenix Arizona USA
    Posts
    1

    Default Same Here

    I just paid for a license for the Spybot + Antivirus 2.3 and installed it. Now I get "An Error Occurred During Antivirus Updates," and doing the malware updating yields a "Missing Signatures" notice that will not go away. Like tuckernut, I also cannot run a scan. I am very displeased and would like to find out how to fix this or get my license fee back.
    Last edited by tashi; 2014-05-16 at 18:38. Reason: Removed email address in username

  4. #4
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,465

    Default

    Hello phurry,

    A ticket has been submitted for this issue and we apologize for the inconvenience.

    Best regards.
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    8

    Default Thanx

    Quote Originally Posted by tashi View Post
    Hello phurry,

    A ticket has been submitted for this issue and we apologize for the inconvenience.

    Best regards.
    It is good to se that someone listens...I just logged off of Steam and there are a lot of SB-S&D users there using anything from XP 32 to W 8.1 that are having the exact same issue.Most of the ones I talked to are frustrated immensely.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Same story here. Spybot + Antivirus 2.3 is giving me error messages with updating the anti-virus updates!
    2014-05-18_11-19-18.jpg

    And I am not able to show the update log file?

    2014-05-18_11-27-59.jpg

    What's going on?

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by phurry View Post
    I just paid for a license for the Spybot + Antivirus 2.3 and installed it. Now I get "An Error Occurred During Antivirus Updates," and doing the malware updating yields a "Missing Signatures" notice that will not go away. Like tuckernut, I also cannot run a scan. I am very displeased and would like to find out how to fix this or get my license fee back.
    Same here, is there way to bypass, I had go back to free version to my scans. I want to get the automatic Updates and scans

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1

    Default Failed to install Spybot Antivirus signatures

    I got the following error message in my efforts to update spybot today.

    [01:51.319] [-] Failed to install Spybot 2 antivirus signatures!
    [01:51.319] [-] Failed to install Spybot 2 antivirus signatures!

    This is the first time I have seen this since I purchased professional earlier this year.

    I had my laptop looked at last year because I was getting a white screen, they said it was a virus and they cleaned it but apparently where I am going on the web (possibly facebook or an adult social website) may be the cause, but again I am experiencing the white screen but am not finding any viruses in my scans.

    Any ideas other than to not participate in facebook or adult social website? I don't hear of anyone else experiencing this kind of issue.

  9. #9
    Member Beadbud5000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Saint Petersburg, FL - USA
    Posts
    72

    Default Me Too!

    I am replying here because this is the exact same error message I am getting!
    I also go on Facebook a lot and adult social networking daily.

    I bought my license in March 2014 just before 2.3 came out. Today I am going to try updating to the new version of Spybot.


    Quote Originally Posted by rstarner View Post
    I got the following error message in my efforts to update spybot today.

    [01:51.319] [-] Failed to install Spybot 2 antivirus signatures!
    [01:51.319] [-] Failed to install Spybot 2 antivirus signatures!

    This is the first time I have seen this since I purchased professional earlier this year.

    I had my laptop looked at last year because I was getting a white screen, they said it was a virus and they cleaned it but apparently where I am going on the web (possibly facebook or an adult social website) may be the cause, but again I am experiencing the white screen but am not finding any viruses in my scans.

    Any ideas other than to not participate in facebook or adult social website? I don't hear of anyone else experiencing this kind of issue.
    Bud

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1

    Default Have the exact same problem as you describe. Had it for a couple weeks now

    Quote Originally Posted by rstarner View Post
    I got the following error message in my efforts to update spybot today.

    [01:51.319] [-] Failed to install Spybot 2 antivirus signatures!
    [01:51.319] [-] Failed to install Spybot 2 antivirus signatures!

    This is the first time I have seen this since I purchased professional earlier this year.

    I had my laptop looked at last year because I was getting a white screen, they said it was a virus and they cleaned it but apparently where I am going on the web (possibly facebook or an adult social website) may be the cause, but again I am experiencing the white screen but am not finding any viruses in my scans.

    Any ideas other than to not participate in facebook or adult social website? I don't hear of anyone else experiencing this kind of issue.
    Hi - I have the same problem - couple weeks with the same exact wording described by you

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •