Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Rnning Scan at Start Up

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    2

    Default Rnning Scan at Start Up

    I have spybot 2.4. How do I set it up to run at startup ?

  2. #2
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,164

    Default

    Which edition of Spybot do you have,Free,Home or Professional?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I have the free version

  4. #4
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,164

    Default

    Ok,thanks.
    There's no way to get Spybot to run at startup in settings like you could with the 1.6.2 version,unless something is found during a scan that can't be cleared,then Spybot offers to run at startup,so not really what you're looking for.

    The reason I asked what edition you had was because The Home and Pro versions have a scheduled scan pre-set up to run once a month,if the right thing is selected when installing it.That scheduled scan could be made to run at startup,from the looks of things.

    To try to get the system scan to run at startup with the free version,you could try to set up a scheduled scan on your own in scheduled tasks.That would be somewhat difficult,though.These pages are listed for Windows 7 and Vista:
    http://windows.microsoft.com/en-ca/w...#1TC=windows-7
    The details under start a program would be "C:\Program Files (x86)\Spybot - Search & Destroy 2\SDScan.exe" if you have 64-bit operating system or "C:\Program Files\Spybot - Search & Destroy 2\SDScan.exe" if you have 32-bit os,then the added arguments would be
    /scan /cleanclose
    Last edited by Zenobia; 2014-10-14 at 16:57.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •