Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Rubar Toolbar

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    3

    Default Rubar Toolbar

    Hey there. I ran a scan and it popped up a rubar toolbar or 2 and I can't fix it. I even restarted and reran the program. It says it's still in use (memory). Please help. Heard that this virus was a buttface
    Last edited by tashi; 2015-07-10 at 03:18. Reason: Moved from the malware forum

  2. #2
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,492

    Default

    Hello NeonGamer,

    Quote Originally Posted by NeonGamer View Post
    Hey there. I ran a scan and it popped up a rubar toolbar or 2 and I can't fix it. I even restarted and reran the program. It says it's still in use (memory). Please help. Heard that this virus was a buttface
    Spybot flags rubar as adware. Did you close the browser when trying to fix?

    Best regards.
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tashi View Post
    Hello NeonGamer,



    Spybot flags rubar as adware. Did you close the browser when trying to fix?

    Best regards.
    I did and I also blocked the wifi for extra measure.

  4. #4
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,492

    Default

    Hi NeonGamer,

    It might be best if someone takes a look at the system, please start a topic in the Malware Removal Forum and a volunteer analyst will advise.

    First see that forum's FAQ which also includes instructions in post #2 on how to provide the logs from Farbar Recovery Scan Tool and aswMBR, which are the logs used in the preliminary analysis.

    http://forums.spybot.info/showthread.php?t=288

    Best regards.
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tashi View Post
    Hi NeonGamer,

    It might be best if someone takes a look at the system, please start a topic in the Malware Removal Forum and a volunteer analyst will advise.

    First see that forum's FAQ which also includes instructions in post #2 on how to provide the logs from Farbar Recovery Scan Tool and aswMBR, which are the logs used in the preliminary analysis.

    http://forums.spybot.info/showthread.php?t=288

    Best regards.

    Thank you so much! Much appreciated!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •