Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 66

Thread: Full Scan Doesn't End

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    4

    Default Full Scan Doesn't End

    I have been a Spybot user for many years. I am encountering an issue today and I am reaching out to the community for some guidance. I updated the program yesterday and then ran a full scan which I know takes a long time. This morning I came to my PC and saw that it said 100.0% at the top left corner of the window but at the bottom it still says scan progressing on the left, in the middle it shows 4E2AF2AC and on the right it says Scanning for Zlob.ZipCodec downloaded files.... In addition, in the progress area it shows Status: Scan progressing, Product: Zlob.ZipCodec downloaded files.... and it shows the progress bar all filled but it is still getting the moving light across it.

    This is going on 20 hours which is really long. Anyone know what this could be???

  2. #2
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,660

    Default

    Hello chrisc12,

    Have you tried another scan with the same result?

    Best regards.
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    2

    Unhappy same problem

    Same problem, tried twice now same result, never ends. Running Windows 10. anybody any solution?

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    4

    Default

    I am now on my 2nd run of the Full Scan and it is doing the same thing. Running Win 7.

  5. #5
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,660

    Default

    Hello,

    Buzzsaw.Bob which version and edition of Spybot do you have: http://www.safer-networking.org/shop/


    Do either of you have other security programs installed, if so please list them.

    Also, did you elevate Spybot's permissions?

    Right-click the Spybot - Search & Destroy entry in your start menu, instead of just left-clicking to start it.
    Choose Run as administrator from the context menu.

    Best regards.
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    4

    Default

    I'm using Trend Micro.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    2

    Default still experiencing issues

    running Avast antivirus. Have tried running Spybot version 2.5.42.0 as administrator, issues still occuring. Uninstalled and resinstalled as well.
    will try again and see what happens
    Quote Originally Posted by tashi View Post
    Hello,



    Buzzsaw.Bob which version and edition of Spybot do you have: http://www.safer-networking.org/shop/


    Do either of you have other security programs installed, if so please list them.

    Also, did you elevate Spybot's permissions?

    Right-click the Spybot - Search & Destroy entry in your start menu, instead of just left-clicking to start it.
    Choose Run as administrator from the context menu.

    Best regards.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Buzzsaw.Bob View Post
    Same problem, tried twice now same result, never ends. Running Windows 10. anybody any solution?
    Adaveabbott, also got the same problem on Windows 10. Tried numerous times same result.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I cant open settings either.

    Been with Spybot many years but might be time to quit as they dont seem to care.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    1

    Default Please Help.

    Forgive me I have no idea where to go to post this, but this seems like the right place.

    My Spybot has been stuck on Zlob.ZipCodec downloaded files for the past three days. It never finishes the scan. It gets stuck on it. I have no idea what needs to be done on anything.

    Warning for the one who might come to my aid. I have zero knowledge on any of this jargon that I have seen in the forums. I don't understand a lick of anything written here or how to do anything.
    Last edited by tashi; 2015-12-13 at 19:12. Reason: Moved from the malware forum

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •