Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: purchased spybot license, cant get simple scan functionality to run- HELP!?!

Default purchased spybot license, cant get simple scan functionality to run- HELP!?!

hello:

first off- im a big fan of spybot. i have been using the free product for several years. i ran the free version manually on a weekly basis on three separate computers to check for malware. each of these scans would take about 30 minutes. this worked great, but i had to manually go to each computer and download updates then run the scans i wanted to run. i understand that the free version doesn't allow scheduling, so i purchased licenses for the three boxes. so far so good.

my issues started with the fact that after buying a license i cant just schedule the simple malware scans that i used to run- that's all i wanted. instead av is now a bundled service with spybot. scans on each of the three computers never end- literally days and days with no completion. this isn't with regard to updating signatures, this is scheduled malware (and now av) scans now do not ever complete. one box has only a small 256gb hard drive.

i opened a case months ago but still haven't resolved this. in fact, i removed spybot from my main box out of sheer frustration.

i could use any help that i can get.

thanks,
    j
    Last edited by jaschoon; 2015-12-26 at 14:44.

Hello jaschoon,

I found your previous topic here

Perhaps because there were two posts it appeared you'd had a response. Sorry about that.

Quote Originally Posted by jaschoon View Post
    i opened a case months ago but still haven't resolved this. in fact, i removed spybot from my main box out of sheer frustration.
    Did you contact support and receive a ticket? https://www.safer-networking.org/sup...ket/technical/

Best regards.
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

tashi-