Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: ZOK24 Resource Not found

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    4

    Default Path to Called File while the Task Scheduler Calls for

    "C:\Program Files (x86)\Spybot - Search & Destroy 2\SDOnAccess.exe"

    This has something to do with ZOK24. Checking if I can trigger it by running this exe and if I can find any other exe that Scans Recently Used Files.

    If not I will disable this and run scans on idle or on lock instead.

  2. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    94

    Default

    I do have a question before I reinstall. I have Spybot Pro. Will I have a problem reinstalling it as it is already paid for.

  3. #13
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,470

    Default

    Hello Suemarie,

    Quote Originally Posted by Suemarie View Post
    I do have a question before I reinstall. I have Spybot Pro. Will I have a problem reinstalling it as it is already paid for.
    If you do encounter issues with your license please use the form here

    Hope that helps.

    Best regards.
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    1

    Default ZOK24 issue

    Hi, It seems that this issue disturbs my Office installation. The apps (Word, Excel, Outlook) crashes constantly when Spybot is enabled but seem to work OK when disabled. This has happened for a few days now in the same period as the ZOK24 warning.
    /BR

  5. #15
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,470

    Default

    Hello everyone,

    The team is working on a patch to resolve the issue.
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

  6. #16
    Member Beadbud5000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Saint Petersburg, FL - USA
    Posts
    72

    Question Been Getting This Too

    Quote Originally Posted by MrIncredible View Post


    Is this a Spybot error or something else?
    I have been having problems with my browser, Firefox. Could this error also be a problem with this?
    Bud

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Any update on the resolution? I'm getting these popping up multiple times per day. Thanks!

  8. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Was a solution ever found for this issue. I'm having that same 'Resource zok24 not found' window pop up occasionally. I just installed Spybot S&D Pro 3 days ago and also have Spybot Anti Beacon set to scan (immunize) at startup. I haven't had time to sit down and learn the software yet so I may be missing something simple?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    6

    Default Any Resolution?

    I installed Spybot a few days ago and I get the ZOK24 issue a few times a day.

  10. #20
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,168

    Default

    You could ask Spybot support about that. The contact form is here:
    https://www.safer-networking.org/support/#contactform

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •