Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: ZOK24 Resource Not found

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    1

    Default ZOK24 Resource Not found



    Is this a Spybot error or something else?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    3

    Default Zok24

    Quote Originally Posted by MrIncredible View Post


    Is this a Spybot error or something else?
    I'm having the same issue since upgrading to the newest version of Spybot. I'm guessing it has something to do with automatic maintenance/updates or something of the sort.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    4

    Default ZOK24 Resource Not Found - Live Protection

    Quote Originally Posted by Sarge2_11 View Post
    I'm having the same issue since upgrading to the newest version of Spybot. I'm guessing it has something to do with automatic maintenance/updates or something of the sort.
    I am having the same issue with the same prompt "resource ZOK24 not found" related to live protection.

  4. #4
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,096

    Default

    You guys could open a ticket with Spybot support, if you like.
    https://www.safer-networking.org/support/ticket/

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    3

    Default Won't work

    Quote Originally Posted by Zenobia View Post
    You guys could open a ticket with Spybot support, if you like.
    https://www.safer-networking.org/support/ticket/
    Either it's google chrome, or gmail, that just keeps looping back to the support page. Can't even contact them.

  6. #6
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,282

    Default

    Hello,

    Apologies, the support team is aware of the issue and this thread.

    Best regards.
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    3

    Default Zok24

    Quote Originally Posted by MrIncredible View Post


    Is this a Spybot error or something else?
    I just reinstalled the latest version of Spybot 2....I have the antivirus as well....works fine now. Somewhat of a hassle with the update downloads. Problem solved though. :-)

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    2

    Default Re-Installation

    Quote Originally Posted by Sarge2_11 View Post
    I just reinstalled the latest version of Spybot 2....I have the antivirus as well....works fine now. Somewhat of a hassle with the update downloads. Problem solved though. :-)
    Hi Support-Team, can you confirm, that re-install resolves the problem with ZOK24 message?

    br Yülle

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    4

    Default Needs to be fixed

    If anyone can tell me whether or not this is a confirmed fix or if there is any confirmed way to get rid of this repeating prompt I would appreciate it.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    4

    Default Determined Source of Event

    Hello,

    I have determined that the Task Scheduler item for:
    Scan most recently used file in the background
    Background scan of most recently used files when the computer is idle.

    Is the event which creates the Dialogue and Prompt with "ZOK24" in Windows when Live Protection is Enabled.

    I do not yet know what ZOK24 is or why it is looking for it.

    I would appreciate any information anyone has.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •