Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Spybot Anti-beacon Error

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    1

    Default Spybot Anti-beacon Error

    I have purchased this software license and for some reason out of blue i started to get this error:

    Small popup comes up when i try to open the software and Title of it says Spybot Anti-Beacon
    and with a RED X on side and beside it says:

    Access Violation
    Press OK to ignore and risk data corruption.
    Press Abort to kill the program.

    Ok or Abort


    when i press OK the software opens but everything is weird and doesnt work properly and if i abort it just doesnt open the app.

    See attachment please, thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,607

    Default

    Hello mataei,

    I have notified and linked the team to your topic.

    Best regards,

    tashi
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

  3. #3
    Member of Team Spybot PepiMK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    3,579

    Default

    I'm sorry about this issue, definitively shouldn't happen!

    Does this happen when you open the software, or when you click "Settings" (just asking because the screenshot looks like an incomplete Settings view)?

    Are you using the latest (3.4)?
    Just remember, love is life, and hate is living death.
    Treat your life for what it's worth, and live for every breath
    (Black Sabbath: A National Acrobat)

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mataei View Post
    I have purchased this software license and for some reason out of blue i started to get this error:

    Small popup comes up when i try to open the software and Title of it says Spybot Anti-Beacon
    and with a RED X on side and beside it says:

    Access Violation
    Press OK to ignore and risk data corruption.
    Press Abort to kill the program.

    Ok or Abort


    when i press OK the software opens but everything is weird and doesnt work properly and if i abort it just doesnt open the app.

    See attachment please, thanks
    same here:

  5. #5
    Member of Team Spybot PepiMK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    3,579

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by omgfrost View Post
    same here:
    Important question from above of course: are you using the latest version? It's Anti-Beacon 3.5 now, and an issue while opening the app was fixed.
    Just remember, love is life, and hate is living death.
    Treat your life for what it's worth, and live for every breath
    (Black Sabbath: A National Acrobat)

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PepiMK View Post
    Important question from above of course: are you using the latest version? It's Anti-Beacon 3.5 now, and an issue while opening the app was fixed.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    1

    Default Same here - Just started today

    I get the warning at autostart and when trying to manually start: If I click OK, I don't even get that much of a screen: only "you have the latest version" and nothing below: Using paid for Spybot Anti Beacon Plus.
    Have tried uninstalling/reinstalling and rebooting once uninstalled (for cleanup) & then reinstalling as admin...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •