Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: immunize

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    3

    Default immunize

    every time i immunize s&d i get the same message.7395 bad products already blocked,3772 additional products possible.please immunize.i get a totalof 11167.the first number changes after an update but the second number stays the same.why is this happening and can it be fixed?

  2. #2
    Spybot Advisor Team [Retired] md usa spybot fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,859

    Default

    There have been several problems reported with the counts within the Spybot's immunization facility since the introduction of Spybot 1.4. Although the counts are not consistent it does not appear that the actual immunization is affected.

    Try going into Spybot > Immunize > then do an "Undo" followed by an "Immunize" and see if the counts are better.

    What OS are you running and how many users accounts are there?

    Getting an answer is one thing, learning is another.


    Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition running on a 2.40GHz IntelŪ PentiumŪ 4 Processor with 512 MB of RAM and a 533 MHz System Bus.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    3

    Default immunize

    im using windows xp home edition.the problem is after i immunize and than check again it asks me to immunize again .this happens every time i immunize

  4. #4
    Spybot Advisor Team [Retired] md usa spybot fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,859

    Default

    I understand what the problem is. Did you attempt to do as suggested?

    Quote Originally Posted by md usa spybot fan
    Try going into Spybot > Immunize > then do an "Undo" followed by an "Immunize" and see if the counts are better
    Also how many users are defined on the system.
    Last edited by md usa spybot fan; 2005-10-26 at 02:56.

    Getting an answer is one thing, learning is another.


    Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition running on a 2.40GHz IntelŪ PentiumŪ 4 Processor with 512 MB of RAM and a 533 MHz System Bus.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    3

    Default immunize

    yes i did what you said and i am the only user on the computer

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    5

    Default FYI did not work on Win98se

    I too had the problem of 2386 products blocked when immunized but when rechecked still 6 remained. The undo and re-immunization did not solve the problem

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,263

    Default

    Hello,

    This is a little bug in Spybot - Search & Destroy. The programm tries to immunize other accounts.
    We are about to locate this bug and fix it.
    The fix will be downloadable with our next program upgrade.
    We hope that it will be available soon.

    Some more information is availible at our forum:
    http://forums.spybot.info/showthread.php?t=78

    Best regards
    Sandra
    Team Spybot

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spybotsandra
    Hello,

    This is a little bug in Spybot - Search & Destroy. The programm tries to immunize other accounts.
    We are about to locate this bug and fix it.
    The fix will be downloadable with our next program upgrade.
    We hope that it will be available soon.

    Some more information is availible at our forum:
    http://forums.spybot.info/showthread.php?t=78

    Best regards
    Sandra
    Team Spybot
    Any news yet regarding this as I am still having the problem as described by mbB310.

    Thanks

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gwyn1
    Any news yet regarding this as I am still having the problem as described by mbB310.

    Thanks

    I posted this on the 28 january and have had no reply, could someone please inform me what the situation is regarding the above issue.


    Thanks

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,263

    Default

    Hello,

    As i said the fix will be downloadable with our next version upgrade which is currently being tested. So please be patient.

    Best regards
    Sandra
    Team Spybot

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •