Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Can't Start System Scan when Liveprotection is uninstalled

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    10

    Default Can't Start System Scan when Liveprotection is uninstalled

    Hi,

    I'm having the Home Edition, but I don't want to use the AntiVirus Modul.

    So I uninstalled the Liveprotection.

    Now I can't run an System Scan.

    There is always an Information about "Missing Signatures"

    scan.JPG


    what can I do to solve the Problem?


    best regards

    Torsten

  2. #2
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,164

    Default

    Could you update Spybot, that might download the missing signatures. Please let me know how it goes.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Hello,


    i tried to update.

    but it says:

    [00:00.000] [i] Update started...
    [00:00.016] [-] Spybot 2 antivirus update library not found!
    [00:00.016] [-] A missing library prevented the update!


    is there an other way to download the missing files / folders ?


    best regards

    Torsten

  4. #4
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,164

    Default

    I had a look around, both for those errors and to see if the anti-virus update library might be available on the download files page, and I couldn't find the files or any info on the errors. So, it's best to contact support:
    https://www.safer-networking.org/sup...ket/technical/
    Good luck, hope you get it fixed.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    10

    Default

    thanks,

    i just send a Message to the support


    best regards

    Torsten

  6. #6
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,164

    Default

    Okay, good. And I hope you have a nice weekend.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Hi,


    after emailing with the support, I found only one solution to solve it.

    I had to uninstall SpyBot and the reinstall it with live - Protection.

    After the installation, I can disable / remove the live - protection again and everything is working fine


    thanks and best regards

    Torsten

  8. #8
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,164

    Default

    I'm glad you got it fixed.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •